Why CONFINTEA VII matters

, 07:00 AM - 09:00 AM | Online | Global

Webinar

In June 2022, the seventh global United Nations meeting on adult learning and education (ALE) is planned for Morocco. This is our opportunity to influence the framework for action for the next 12 years so that it does address critical issues for the majority world. The climate catastrophe, devastating war, and conflict most recently in Ukraine, health pandemics, food insecurity, and economic uncertainties, impact the majority of people and the environment, all of which are our concern. PIMA is working with civil society ALE networks to impact the CONFINTEA processes to ensure that values of peace, social solidarity, human development, and socio-ecological justice are integral to the anticipated Marrakesh Framework. The webinar is for PIMA members and associates who wish to understand the process of global policy making in ALE and to identify the intervention points. This is in preparation for an on-line consultation coordinated by UNESCO Institute for Lifelong Learning (UIL) in the coming weeks. We look forward to you joining us! DATE: 18 March 2022 TIMES: 8am CET, 9am, CAT, 2pm Bangkok, 6pm Sydney, 12midnight (17th) Vancouver Zoom Link https://us02web.zoom.us/j/6767054688?pwd=TjJGc1dsV0NoRm5OMWhnQ0hFTllWZz09 For further information contact dorothy.lucardie@bigpond.com.au
© 2022 Moja - en
BMZ ZE Mf U E
Vhs dvv int logo rgb pos ver