Climate Justice Education: Weaving Together our Stories of Nature and Place

, 11:00 AM - 12:30 AM | 8am PT, 16:00 BST; 17:00 CAT/CEST; 20:30 IST; 1:00 AEDT (25 May)

CLIMATE JUSTICE EDUCATION:

WEAVING TOGETHER OUR STORIES OF NATURE AND PLACE

24 May 2022, 90 minutes

8am PT, 16:00 BST; 17:00 CAT/CEST; 20:30 IST; 1:00 AEDT (25 May)

This webinar builds on the previous March 2022 session where participants worked in small groups to share ideas and experiences of effective climate justice education (CJE). This webinar continues to explore CJE, this time, using the power of creative expression and arts which can create spaces of imagination, hope, and even healing.

Working in small groups, we will use a story work and métissage approach, a form of creative engagement that combines and weaves together individual stories into a collective narrative.

PIMA co-hosts the Climate Justice and Adult Learning and Education (ALE) Webinar Series with
Canadian Association for Studies in Adult Education (CASAE), Adult Learning Australia (ALA), MOJA Adult Education Africa and Standing Conference on University Teaching and Research in Education of Adults (SCUTREA).

The webinar is free and will be recorded. Facilitators are Shauna Butterwick, Darlene Clover and Joy Polanco O’Neil.

We look forward to you joining us!

Cost

Free
Climate Justice Education: Weaving Together our Stories of Nature and Place238.92 KB
© 2022 Moja
BMZ ZE Mf U E
Vhs dvv int logo rgb pos ver