Climate Just Pedagogy – what lessons have we learned?

, 02:00 PM - 04:00 PM | Global

Workshop

We invite you to a participatory workshop that asks:

Climate Just Pedagogy – what lessons have we learned?

Over the last eighteen months PIMA, in collaboration with the Canadian Association for Studies in Adult Education (CASAE), Adult Learning Australia (ALA) and Standing Conference on University Teaching and Research in Education of Adults (SCUTREA), has led a series of Climate Justice and Adult Learning and Education (ALE) webinars and has produced a special edition of the its PIMA Bulletin 39 (Nov 21) which captures climate justice themes and gives examples. With recurrent intensified climate events, yet no apparent sense of urgency in many regions, we wish to deepen the dialogue and educational actions.

Co-hosted by PIMA, CASAE, ALA, MOJA, SCUTREA Invitation to Virtual Workshop

Date: 2 March 2022

Time: PDT 8am (Vancouver); 16:00 BST (London, UK); 17:00 CAT/CEST (Harare, Berlin); 20:30 IST (India); 03:00 AEDT on 3 March (Sydney) Length: 2 hours

The PIMA Bulletin No 39 will serve as the common reference text for discussions. We will assume this has been read. https://drive.google.com/drive...

Please register in advance for this event:

https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIlfuisrzMiGtDTMOEXNG-RsMA5jaqaSVcx

Co-host contacts:

PIMA: www.pimanetwork.com

CASAE: https://www.casae-aceea.ca/ ALA: https://ala.asn.au/

MOJA: https://www.mojaafrica.net/en/ SCUTREA: http://www.scutrea.ac.uk/ ;

Cost

FREE
© 2022 Moja - en
BMZ ZE Mf U E
Vhs dvv int logo rgb pos ver